Harry Tate - (Pub Severn House)

"If you enjoy a well-written, uncomplicated plot free of foul language and gratuitous sex, this is for you. Snog, Marry, Avoid? Definitely snog. Harry Tate is a man I'd like to get to know better."        THE SUN.

***************************

Terminal Black - Book 6.  

Harry Tate has one rule: you don't abandon your friends. When he learns that former colleague Rik Ferris has

had a breakdown and disappeared, allegedly in possession of highly sensitive secrets from MI6's archives, he

agrees to look for him and, if possible, bring him back in. But where to begin? Rik could be anywhere in the world.

All Harry knows is, if he doesn't find Rik, others will be sent out instead. And they won't play by the same rules.

What Harry doesn't know is that Rik is being held prisoner and tortured for information relating to a high-level

mole in the British establishment. If he doesn't tell his captors what he knows, it will result in a devastating

cyber attack designed to bring the UK to its knees.

 

                                                     ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

Execution- Book 5.  When a Russian hit team catches up with Roman Tobinskiy, political opponent of Moscow and former FSB colleague of Alexander Litvinenko (murdered by polonium poisoning in 2006), it's an easy kill; he's lying helpless in a hospital bed. But they realise too late that in an adjacent room is Clare Jardine, ex-MI6 officer, recovering from wounds while saving Harry Tate's life, and she had heard them talking. The one thing they don't need is a witnessto the murder.

When Clare goes on the run, Harry is ordered to track her down before the Russians reach her.

It's one of his toughest challenges yet. For not only is Clare as adept at covering her tracks as Harry is himself, but the Russians are not the only ones after her. In the background is an old enemy  - namely Paulton, his former boss.

 

Starred Review - Fans of Joseph Finder, David Ignatius, Lee Child & Gregg Hurwitz should start reading Magson right now!"  BOOKLIST

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Retribution - Book 4.  An atrocity that allegedly took place under Harry's watch one night in Kosovo in 1999 returns to haunt him when he receives a summons from an old United Nations contact.

A lone assassin is tracking down all those who were present, despatching his victims with cold, skilful efficiency. But there's a wider danger: there's also a threat to the worldwide standing of the UN itself. Who is the killer and why does he want revenge? And how is he tracking down Harry's former UN team so long after the event?

To uncover the identity of the killer, Harry must first find out what really happened all those years ago... and stay alive in the process.

 

"A stand-out thriller!"  Publishers Weekly

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Deception - Book 3.  When Harry is asked to hunt down a rogue group of former army officers called The Protectory, he isn’t much interested… until he finds that his former MI5 boss, Paulton, who tried to have him terminated (see Red Station), is involved.

He learns that The Protectory targets army deserters and drains them of technical knowledge to sell to the highest bidder, before disposing of them. And they are now believed to have their sights on a young, high-profile woman staff officer with an eidetic memory... and she has suddenly disappeared.

But Harry isn’t the only one with a score to settle with his traitrous boss. Clare Jardine, a fellow Red Station member and ex-MI6 operative, is also on Paulton’s trail, and has no intention of letting Harry get there first.

 

"...taut, keep-'em-guessing thriller packed with action and unexpected twists... "  BOOKLIST Reviews

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tracers - Book 2.  In western Baghdad, a suicide bomber blows up a fortified house, killing everyone inside. In Norfolk, England, a runaway Libyan banker is assassinated. Different events, half a world apart – but very linked.

Harry Tate, having survived a rogue Intelligence plot to kill him and now on the trail of his former boss, is working in the private sector, but 'carded' - retained by the Intelligence world to carry a weapon in case they need him.

Hired by a government fixer to find two runaways, Harry tracks them down, only for both men to be promptly murdered. Despite serious misgivings, he is is persuaded into a third assignment, this one to locate an Israeli professor suffering from trauma.

But the man isn't who he seems, and for Harry, hot on his trail, things start to go very wrong indeed.

 

Starred review - "With high-octane action, steadily building tension, and a plot packed with twists, Magson’s second Harry Tate novel suggests the best of Ken Follett or Robert Ludlum but with a touch more substance."   Booklist (American Library Association)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Red Station - Book 1.      NB: first mass market p/b edition out 5th September 2019

 

Harry Tate is a former soldier, loyal Security Services (MI5) officer and a servant of the State. He does what he's told, fighting the war against terrorism, drugs and high-level criminal gangs.

When things go bad, and two civilians are shot dead during a drugs intercept, he is forced to take an immediate posting to a place called Red Station, to help the agency avoid embarrassing media questions.

All Harry knows is, it's in a remote place where he will be under a strict No Contact Rule. That includes former colleagues, friends, family - everyone.

 

What his bosses haven't told him, however, is that Red Station is a punishment posting for washed-out spooks... and that Harry won't be coming home.

Which is where they have seriously underestimated their man. When he finds his life in imminent danger, not only from an invading Russian army but a government assassination team known as The Hit, his only option is to go on the offensive.

 

 

"... a ramped-up spy story of unusual vigor and imagination. The plotting is intricate... the action intense fast-paced... a strong contender in a field long dominated by John le Carre and Ian Fleming." Barbara Conaty - LIBRARY JOURNAL (US)

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

© 2016 by Adrian Magson. Proudly created with Wix.com