Gonzales & Vaslik 

 Due to the sudden closure of the US publisher,  'The Locker' and 'The Bid'  have been unavailable.

 

       I'm delighted to say that  both are to now to be republished by CANELO BOOKS in ebook format.

THE LOCKER - on 26 April 

THE BID (retitled THE DRONE) - on 24 May

 
"Don't tell the police... do tell your husband."
                        
THE LOCKER - book 1
Hello, Nancy.

You’re at your usual locker at Fitness Plus. The time is 09:15.

Your cell phone is dead, your home phone won’t answer and your daughter, Beth, is home with the nanny. It will take you 18 minutes to get home. If you drive fast.

Shame. You’re already 18 minutes late...

The kidnappers’ only stipulation is that Nancy must tell her husband, Michael.

The problem is, she doesn’t know where he is, or how to contact him. But she recalls him mentioning a number she should call if anything unusual happens. This triggers a Code Red at specialist security company Cruxys Solutions, who send investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik to track him down.

But they can’t find a single trace of him. What do you do when a child’s life depends on finding a man who doesn’t seem to exist?

"A white-knuckle suspense thriller that just won’t let go. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben, Daniel Silva and Michael Connelly."

Booklist Review

- "This is one of the year's most entertaining spy thrillers".

Deadly Pleasures Mystery Magazine

 

- "A stunning psychological thriller."  

Fresh Fiction Reviews

- "... most compelling... Gonzales and Vaslik make an appealingly mismatched investigative unit."  

Kirkus Reviews

 

- "Magson takes the suburban thriller overseas and gives it a good twist. Readers who enjoy Harlan Coben and Joseph Finder will happily get lost in the nightmare presented here."  

Booklist Reviews

 
The Drone - book 2
 
  • The prisoner who wakes up in a box miles from anywhere.

  • The jailer who doesn’t question his job.

  • The shipment of drones stolen in transit from a cargo hub.

  • The kidnappers planning a devastating attack on US soil.                                        

 

When James Chadwick, a drone expert, disappears suddenly, Cruxys Solutions investigators Ruth Gonzales and Andy Vaslik are assigned to track his last movements.

 

With few clues to go on, the hunt moves from London to New York, gathering speed as they close in on a horrifying plan to kill the US President and inflict total damage on a US Air Force base.

 

And time is running out...

 

​- "The scariest part of this book is that everything is utterly probable, and scarily real."

Parmenion Books Review

 

- "A nice mix of superheroes and regular folks; some snappy writing and a timely story".

Booklist Reviews

 

​- "Much of the pleasure reading this comes from putting the pieces together with the two sleuths... they have nice chemistry and banter with aplomb."

Kirkus Reviews

 

- "Thrilling suspense at its best. An ingenious, complex and ripped-from-the-headlines plot."

Fresh Fiction Reviews 

 

​"... filled with gunfights, car chases and other stock thriller elements."

Publishers Weekly

 

​- "Action-packed, filled with suspense at every turn. We can always expect an exciting thriller from Adrian Magson, and this book is no exception."

Fresh Fiction Reviews 

 

© 2016 by Adrian Magson. Proudly created with Wix.com