home
LUCAS ROCCO
HARRY TATE
WRITE ON!
GAVIN & PALMER
YA & others
news
contact

An interview podcast with Publishers Weekly about 'Execution' and others - http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/podcasts/index.html?channel=7&podcast=143


'EXECUTION' (Harry Tate No 5)

When a Russian hit team catches up with Roman Tobinskiy, political opponent of Moscow and former FSB colleague of Alexander Litvinenko (murdered by polonium poisoning in 2006), it's an easy kill; he's lying helpless in a hospital bed. They realise too late that in an adjacent room is Clare Jardine, ex-MI6 officer, recovering from wounds while saving Harry Tate's life. When Clare goes on the run, Harry is ordered to track her down before the Russians reach her. It's one of his toughest challenges yet. For not only is Clare as adept at covering her tracks as Harry is himself, but the Russians are not the only ones chasing her. Harry is about to come up against an old enemy from his past. And if he is to save Clare's life - as she saved his - he must seek help from a most unlikely source.


* "Fans of Joseph Finder, David Ingatius, Lee Child & Gregg Hurwitz should start reading Magson right now!" Starred BOOKLIST Review


Go to Goldsboro Books - http://www.goldsborobooks.com/ - for your SIGNED copy in hardback

Or order via:

UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0727882821/

US http://www.amazon.com/dp/0727882821/

Talking about 'EXECUTION' in The Big Thrill: http://www.thebigthrill.org/2013/04/execution-harry-tate-5-by-adrian-magson/


'RETRIBUTION' - Harry Tate No 4 - now available as an ebook

An atrocity that allegedly took place under Harry's watch one night in Kosovo in 1999 returns to haunt him when he receives a summons from an old UN contact. A lone assassin is tracking down all those who were present, despatching his victims with cold, skilful efficiency. There is also a threat to the worldwide standing of the United Nations itself. Who is the killer and why does he want revenge? If he is to uncover the identity of the killer, Harry must uncover what really happened all those years ago... and stay alive in the process.

"...chock-a-block with nail-biting suspense and high-octane action." Booklist Reviews

"A stand-out thriller." Publishers Weekly

UK http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0727882228/

US http://www.amazon.com/dp/0727882228/


'DECEPTION' - the 3rd in the Harry Tate thriller series

"Well constructed and exciting, with plenty of strong dialogue and plot twists to keep the reader guessing, and probably guessing wrong." Kirkus Reviews

See Marshal Zeringue's Page 69 Test: http://page69test.blogspot.com/2012/03/deception.html

When Harry Tate is asked to hunt down a rogue group of former army officers called The Protectory, offering British army deserters a new life and identity, he isn’t much interested… until he finds that his former MI5 boss, Paulton, who tried to have him terminated (in Red Station), is involved. He also learns that The Protectory drains the deserters of their knowledge to sell to the highest bidder… then disposes of them. And they have their sights on a young, high-profile woman officer with valuable strategic information in her head, who has disappeared. But Harry isn’t the only one with a score to settle. Clare Jardine, a fellow Red Station member possessed of an affinity with cold steel, is also on Paulton’s trail. And she has no intention of letting Harry get there first.

"...taut, keep-'em-guessing thriller packed with action and unexpected twists... " BOOKLIST Reviews 2012

"...one of the best. Fast paced with some great dialogue, this is one of those unputdownable books. I loved it. Highly recommended.” Lizzie Hayes - http://www.promotingcrime.blogspot.com/

'RED STATION' and 'TRACERS' - also available on Kindle and other ebook platforms

'Red Station' UK - **http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B004ZGLCXY/**

US - **http://www.amazon.com/dp/B004ZGLCXY/**

'Tracers' UK - **http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B005C4NZEM/**

US - **http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005C4NZEM/**

'Deception' (h/b) UK - **http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0727881302/**

US - **http://www.amazon.com/dp/0727881302/**

'TRACERS' - the second Harry Tate thriller. (h/b + p/b)

Starred review - "With high-octane action, steadily building tension, and a plot packed with twists, Magson’s second Harry Tate novel suggests the best of Ken Follett or Robert Ludlum but with a touch more substance." Booklist (American Library Association)

TRACERS is an intelligent read, fast-paced, with more twists and turns than a high-octane roller coaster. It’s sure to add more fans to Mr. Magson’s ever expanding fan base on this side of the Atlantic." New York Journal of Books - **http://www.nyjournalofbooks.com/review/tracers/**

In western Baghdad, a suicide bomber blows up a fortified house, killing everyone inside. In Norfolk, England, a runaway Libyan banker is assassinated. Different events, half a world apart – but very closely linked. Former M15 agent Harry Tate, having survived a rogue Intelligence plot to kill him, is now working in the private sector, but 'carded' - retained by the Intelligence world to carry a weapon... just in case they need him. Hired by a government fixer to find two runaways, he soon tracks them down, only for both men to be promptly murdered. Despite serious misgivings, Harry is persuaded into a third assignment, this one to locate an Israeli professor suffering from trauma. But the man is not who he seems, and for Harry, hot on his trail, things start to go very wrong indeed . . .

"... if you enjoy a well-written, uncomplicated plot free of foul language and gratuitous sex, this is for you. Snog Marry Avoid? Definitely snog. (Harry's) a man I'd like to get to know better." The Sun.

'RED STATION' - the first in the series featuring MI5 officer, Harry Tate.

Harry is a former soldier, loyal Security Services (MI5) officer and a servant of the State. He does what he's told, fighting the war against terrorism, drugs and high-level criminal gangs.

When things go bad, and two civilians are shot dead during a drugs intercept, he agrees to take an immediate posting to a place called Red Station, to help the agency avoid embarrassing media questions.

All Harry knows is, it's in a remote place where he will be under strict orders to stay off the radar - a No Contact Rule. That includes former colleagues, friends, family - everyone.

What his bosses haven't told him, however, is that Red Station is a punishment posting for washed-out spooks from MI5 and MI6... and that Harry won't be coming home.

Which is where they have seriously underestimated their man. Because the loyal servant has his limits, and when he finds that the set-up behind Red Station is not all that it seems, and his life is in imminent danger, not only from an invading Russian army but a government assassination team known as The Hit, he decides to fight back.


REVIEWS

"Red Station, hands down, is the best espionage thriller we've read in a long time." Boston Book Bums - http://bostonbookbums.com

“This is an assured polished piece of writing. Magson lays down the ominous sense of betrayal carefully as anything you’d expect to read in a Fleming or le Carre. So I can’t wait until the next Harry Tate thriller.” Shots Magazine - http://www.shotsmag.co.uk

"RED STATION... takes a portion of styles (thrills, drama and spying as a dirty business) and mixes them together into a thrilling espionage tale. Those who like spy stories logical, topical, with a hint of trade-craft and characters you actually care about, will find a lot to enjoy... " David Foster - http://www.permissiontokill.com/blog/2010/11/08/red-station/

"Magson's gradualist approach isn't over-dramatic, but his gift is for making it all knit together and grow on you - plot character, writing." Mark Slattery - Freelance Journalist and reviewer - Amazon.com

"... a ramped-up spy story of unusual vigor and imagination. The plotting is intricate... the action intense fast-paced... a strong sontender in a field long dominated by John le Carre and Ian Fleming." Barbara Conaty - LIBRARY JOURNAL (US)

"Magson writes with the authority of a veteran spy master... MI5 officer, Harry Tate, is a welcome addition to the spy thriller genre and I can't wait to read more." Matt Hilton - author of the Joe Hunter series - **http://www.matthiltonbooks.com/**

"A spy novel with the best elements of John le Carre, Ian Fleming and Frederick Forsyth, blended into a wholly original and topical story." Adrian Muller - Co-Director of CrimeFest - **http://www.crimeFest.com/**

"The nail-biting suspense, high-octane action, and keep-’em-guessing plot set this book apart from the usual spy thriller, but it’s smart, tough, fearless, quick-thinking superspook Harry Tate who puts it in a whole other league. Superb!" BOOKLIST (American Library Association) - **http://www.booklistonline.com/**

"A botched MI5 operation...a major car chase... a last-minute rescue... some computer wizardry... First in a proposed thriller series that promises to be heavy on derring-do, political malfeasance and the hero's invincibility." KIRKUS REVIEWS

"British author Magson takes a break from crime fiction with this solid, suspenseful first of a new espionage series. MI5 agent, Harry Tate... is an intriguing addition to the ranks of the genre's reluctant spies, and readers will eagerly await his next adventure." PUBLISHERS' WEEKLY

"Move over John Le Carre... Red Station is written with great authority. Magson gives us atmosphere, authentic speech and characterisation all done with the light touch of a master. In my opinion Magson just gets better and better. MYSTERY WOMEN -

'RED STATION' - published by Severn House - ( **http://www.severnhouse.com/** ) ISBN: 978 0 7278 6939 5

'TRACERS' - available in hardback 25 February 2011 (UK) and June (US) ISBN: 978 0 7278 8013 0

To order, go to Goldsboro Books - **http://www.goldsborobooks.com/**

Or

RED STATION: **http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0727869396/**

TRACERS: **http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/0727880136/**